Faculty Directory & Department Contact Information

Faculty Websites

Southwest does not pre-approve, monitor, or edit personal pages. Southwest recognizes the individual and educational value of personal publishing on the Internet, and so as a matter of policy allows and encourages faculty to experiment with producing personal web pages. Due to the free-form nature of this process, the College accepts no responsibility for the content of these pages.

The personal home pages of Southwest Tennessee faculty do not in any way constitute official college content. The views and opinions expressed in the personal pages are strictly those of the page authors, and comments on the contents of these pages should be directed to the page authors.

Provost/Executive Vice President
Dr. Joanne Bassett

Arts and Sciences

Dean
Gary Stephens, Dean
Email
gstephens@southwest.tn.edu>
Phone
901-333-4658
Secretary
Carolyn Qualls, Secretary 1
Email
cqualls@southwest.tn.edu
Phone
901-333-5241

Comm., Graphic & Fine Arts

ART, ARTP, GART, MUS, SPCH, THEA, TVPR

Chair
Patsy Fancher, Department Head
Email
pfancher@southwest.tn.edu
Secretary
Cathy Levine, Secretary 2
Email
cfarr@southwest.tn.edu
Phone
901-333-5346

Languages & Literature

ACAD, BRID, DSPR, DSPS, DSPW, ENGL, FREN, LPM, LPR, LPW, READ, SPAN

Chair
Richard Cockrill, Department Head
Email
tcockrill@southwest.tn.edu
Secretary
Patricia Stevens, Secretary 2
Email
pastevens@southwest.tn.edu
Phone
901-333-5208

Mathematics

DSPM, MATH

Chair
LaDonna Young, Dean
Email
lyoung@southwest.tn.edu
Secretary
Alicia Toliver, Technical Clerk
Email
atoliver@southwest.tn.edu
Phone
901-333-4474

Natural Sciences

BIOL, BIOT, CHEM, GEOG, NSCI, PHYS, PSCI

Chair
Robert Blaudow, Department Head
Email
rblaudow@southwest.tn.edu
Secretary
Ora Harris, Secretary 1
Email
oharris@southwest.tn.edu
Phone
901-333-5220

Social & Behavioral Sciences

ANTH, ECE, EDUC, ETHC, GEOW, HIST, HLTH, HONR, HPER, HSER, LIBR, PHED, PHIL, POLI, POLS, PSYC, SOCI, SPED, SSCI, SWRK, YDEV

Chair
Jesse Lipford, Department Head
Email
jlipford@southwest.tn.edu
Secretary
Jacqueline Hale, Secretary 1
Email
jhale@southwest.tn.edu
Phone
901-333-5196

Career Studies

Dean
Gary Stephens, Dean
Email
gstephens@southwest.tn.edu>
Phone
901-333-4658
Secretary
Karen Campbell, Secretary 3
Email
kcampbell@southwest.tn.edu
Phone
901-333-4121

Allied Health Sciences

AHS, DIET, EMT, MLT, PHRM, PTA, RADT

Chair
TBA Announced
Email
distance@southwest.tn.edu
Secretary
Teresa White, Secretary 2
Email
tadavis5@southwest.tn.edu
Phone
901-333-5729

Business and Legal Studies

ACCT, AERO, BUSN, CRMJ, CULA, ECON, FINR, HMGT, ISDS, LEGL, MGMT, MILT, MKTG

Chair
Wesley Fox, Department Head
Email
wfox@southwest.tn.edu
Secretary
Nikoletta Free, Secretary 3
Email
nfree@southwest.tn.edu
Phone
901-333-4130

Nursing

NURS

Chair
Sheila Bouie, Department Head
Email
sbouie@southwest.tn.edu
Secretary
Deborah Whitelo, Secretary 3
Email
dwhitelo@southwest.tn.edu
Phone
901-333-5428

Technologies

ADMN, AIT, ARCH, AUTO, CCET, CENT, CISP, CITC, CORT, CPET, EETC, ELET, ENST, ENTC, ETEC, HORT, IENT, INET, INFS, INMT, IPCT, ITEC, MEET, MIS, MTEC, OFAD, PTEC, TLET

Chair
Willie Burley, Department Head
Email
waburley@southwest.tn.edu
Secretary
Bernice Neal, Secretary 3
Email
bneal@southwest.tn.edu
Phone
901-333-4150